Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (September 7, 2015)
ISBN-13: 978-1517254049

“Love’s Every Whisper” by Naomi Rawlings is a Christian historical romance. It is the second book in the Eagle Harbor series. An ancient feud rages from childhood as the novel revolves around high-drama sea rescues. Amidst the warm feeling of a shared community, Victoria Donnelly finds a way to redeem herself in the eyes of her family but she has to return to Eagle Harbor, where forgotten romantic feelings can resurface alarmingly. Elijah Cummings, a fisherman’s son, has loved Victoria, a shipping baron’s daughter, for fifteen years. But everyone knows that the great difference in the complex pecking order of the social hierarchy prevents Elijah and Victoria from ever getting married. Meanwhile Elijah establishes a life-saving station, risking his own life to rescue sailors from horrifying shipwrecks in gale-force winds whipping off the roaring lake in the blinding, swirling snow. The foaming, ferocious, froth-ripped waves crashed into the beach with a vehemence that terrified even the most sea-worthy sailors.

Victoria is about to make an irreversible decision. Elijah can save save drowning sailors but can he save Victoria without destroying their love? The scenic town of Eagle Harbor, Michigan is the beautiful setting for this truly memorable story of love, courage, and high drama on the seas. I highly recommend this book and the entire Eagle Harbor series to all who wish to read clean, pure novels. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s